Life Events · Utes

I GRADUATED!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

It has been a while since I last posted anything here. And a lot have happened for the past one year. One thing for sure,

I graduated ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿค—โ™ฅ๏ธ OMG!

And three of my bestfriends too!

Alhamdullillah I was able to finish my 4-year degree strong with a good GPA and did I tell you, I was the college valedictorian too! Which means, I had to deliver a speech. I know, crazy! It has been few days since the convocation and I couldn’t even watch the full video of my speech, still. It was my first time speaking in front of that many people, and it wasn’t a lot at all, like 400 people? I was shaking and stammering, and it felt so fast. Some of my friends and kak su said they teared a little. Truth be told, I didnt get to practice my speech much since the first draft was rejected by the geoscience department (haha). I only had the night before to practice and kesian the three people above including Shakir kene dengar sambil tahan ngantok.

A couple of weeks before the convocation, Mommy, cha, and ayep came. We went for a 10-days roadtrip from Boston to New York, DC, Georgia, Florida, and lastly, Bahamas, before flying to Salt Lake. It was amazing! Bahamas was *chef kiss*. And I also kept the whole valedictorian thing a secret so they didn’t have a clue the whole trip. I know there is nothing I could do to repay everything that Mommy’s been through to raise me until now. I hope the short trip was able to give her some joy and happiness โ™ฅ๏ธ.

All in all, huge thanks to all the people who were there along the way, who have been part of this four-year journey no matter how small our interaction is. You definitely play a role in making who I am today. Thank you to those who stayed with me when I susah hati tak siap homework, when I cried in the middle of the night, those who tried to understand me when I was cranky on a roadtrip, who were patient with all my everyday nonstop ‘aku takut’, and who willingly lend me their ears and time and energy to layan the Monica side of me. I know I’m handful and these guys are the sweetest friends anyone can ever ask; they are the one who should be celebrated.

Because I couldn’t have done it without any of them.

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜˜

Leave a comment