Summer baby πŸ‘™

tumblr_mt68aisaqk1rp8bzxo1_r2_500

Summer has officially started 10 days ago. And mannn, the sun shines scorchingly hotter day by day πŸ˜Žβ˜€οΈπŸ‘™. It’s 37 C today. Ironically, as summer started, I was already done with my summer classes since I took only one course, Partial Differential Equation, and it’s only for the first half of the semester. Which means that all homework, quizzes, midterm, and final were done in six weeks! Alhamdulillah, I aced it πŸ’ͺ

I feel like summer is the period where people go out on search for themselves. Because with no school, less people around, less drama, and less energy, you’ll start questioning, what life is for? … Or is it just me?

I remember at the end of May, spending hours with Paan, thinking and discussing what I should do with my life over a double choc chip frappe. I kept asking questions like, how can I trust myself? (because I tend to ask people’s approval before doing anything), or how to be happy? (because I think I’m not). I even thoughtΒ on going backpacking, on my own. Because people find themselves at times like that, right? πŸ˜… I’ve done all the research, flight tickets, places to stay, how to survive, etc. But I didn’t actually do it because I know mommy would never say yes. My mind was full of questions at that time, but none was actually fully answered, not even today.

But membazir laa if after all those hours, I say I didn’t get anything. I do. I learned instead of asking how, you just do it. Instead of asking how to be happy, you just be happy. But HOWWW, you’ll ask. I don’t know, just do it 😁

Anywayyy, having nothing to do for the rest of the semester (except working 8 hours a week), I have already listed tons of things waiting to be done and crossed. Being a list-goddess, myΒ summer plans were constructed three months before summer actually starts πŸ˜‚.

IMG_8242

This was listed 3 months ago (over a frappe too, I believe)

(Tons of things laa sangat kann? πŸ’) Hmmm, I do work part time, but not as much as I planned to. No research. No travel. No UK. Litttlllleee bit of Matlab learned. But oh well, who says there’s no plan B? 😏

I’ve decided to make full use of my summer, since I can do ANYTHING I want, andΒ I’ve listed almost 20 projects to be done. But someone told me to not tell off your plans, until you actually accomplished them. Some of these projects take short amount of time, some take as much as five months. I’ll update as soon as I finished any one of them. Until then, have a nice summer, Ramadhan, and Eid Mubarak!

p/s: there might actually be a post onΒ the five-month project since I need all the support I can. Hmmm, we’ll see 😘

Leave a Reply

