Subuh Sunday (or Sunday Subuh?)

(Whoever created this thing called Titleย saja je wants me to look bad in writing, as if I’m not already ๐Ÿ˜ช)

tumblr_nhk425yptw1sx6vbgo1_250

Alhamdulillah, including last Sunday, us Utahan girls berjaya buat Subuh Sunday (or Sunday Subuh, whatever) for 5 weeks already! And that’s what sassy-sis-in-pink-hijab-gif for ๐Ÿ˜‚. It is so good and blessed to be able to gather at least once a week untuk solat berjemaah together, read al-Mathurat, and share some stories (doesn’tย matter ifย it’s islamic, educational, or just how tiring the week is), as it creates a sense of community among us. Plus, I didn’t always get the chance to hang out with my girlssss that much before.

Honestly I’m so so happy withย what we did even if it’s infinitesimal compared to what we should do. Because knowingย who I was, I rasa macam dah tak kenal diri ni siapa sekarang. With all the sins I surround myself with, at least I have Sunday morning dedicated to God. And them, to remind me whenย I go astray. Yes, it’s small and nothing much. Baru lima kali je pun ๐Ÿ’ย But hey, Allah tengok usaha bukan hasil, kan? Oh oh plus, we get free breakfast by tuan rumah, which we rotate every week, so siapa tak suka kannn? I HAVE to mention that the breakfast served were karipap, begedel, and roti canai ๐Ÿ˜

But then, I’m not sure how it’s gonna be after this week because some most of us are going back to Malaysia, and others are moving out. We’re not gonna live under the same roof anymore ๐Ÿ˜ญ so, not sure if we’ll still keep it as Sunday Subuh or change it to Kahfi night like the boys or etcera. We’ll see how it goes and may Allah keep us istiqamah in doing good things ๐Ÿ˜š Ameen

Leave a Reply

